About the CEP

About the Council of Education Programs (CEP)

There will be an expanding network of highly educated future generations of community psychologists.

The mission of the Council of Education Programs is to support and advocate excellence and visibility in education in community research and action.
In the late 1970s the Council of Graduate Program Directors in Community Research & Action (CPDCRA) was formed to encourage excellence in education in community research and action within SCRA.  In late 2005, the group was reactivated at the initiative of Cliff O'Donnell in his role as President of SCRA.  The group renamed itself as the "SCRA Council of Education Programs" in order to emphasize our commitment to excellence in education at both undergraduate and graduate levels.  It has been in operation ]]> ]]> since then.    To learn more about the history of the CEP, please download the word file at the bottom of this webpage. 
What we do:
  • Maintain the education resource exchange on the SCRA website;
  • Keep the list of educational programs and training opportunities in community psychology up to date;
  • Facilitate communication between educational programs and each other; and programs and SCRA;
  • Create promotional and explanatory materials about education opportunities in our field;
  • and Encourage the inclusion of community psychology information within the wider field of psychology education. 
Access all of our work through the Education Connection Pages on the SCRA website.  
You can contact the CEP, or any of its members, through this email address:

Current Members:
Jim Dalton, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, (2009 - 2012) Current Chair
Andrew Hostetler, University of Massachusetts Lowell, (2011-2014)
Bret Kloos, U. of South Carolina, (2009 - 2012)
Beiye Gu, Deleware County Community College (2011-2014)
Judah Viola, National-Louis University, (2009-2012)
Jim Cook, University of North Carolina at Charlotte (2010 - 2013)
John Peterson, Georgia State University, (2011-2014)
Sharon Hakim, Wichita State University, (2010 - 2012)
Rhonda Lewis-Moss, Wichita State University, (2010 - 2013)
Robert Gutierrez, DePaul University, (2011-2014)
Gregor Sarkisian, Antioch University, Los Angeles (2008 - 2011), Past Chair
 Members who Cycled Off the Council in 2011:
Steve Davis, North Central College, IL (2007 - 2011), Past Chair
Gabe Kuperminc, Georgia State University (2008 - 2011)
Tiffeny Jiminez, Michigan State University (2009 - 2011) 
Past Members:
Susan McMahon, DePaul University, (2006 - 2010), Past Chair
Kelly Hazel, Metro State University (2006 - 2009), Past Chair
Pia Standard, Virginia Commonwealth University (2008 - 2010)
Christopher Nettles, George Washington University (2007 - 2009)
Eric Mankowski, Portland State University (2006 - 2009)
Roger Mitchell, North Carolina State University (2006 - 2009)
Mark Aber, University of Illinois, Champaign, Past Chair
Greg Meissen, Wichita State University, Past Chair
Cathy Stein, Bowling Green University
Holly Angelique, Penn State University - Harrisburg
Tara Gregory, Wichita State University
Raymond Scott, LaVerne University
Mark Pancer, Wilfrid Laurier University



You will need to download the latest Adobe Flash Player to use all features of this page.
Details View

Are you sure you want to steal this reservation?

Viewed 4,428 times